Saturday, May 27, 2017

Benton County 2017 Candidates Who Have Filed

There are 56 offices open for election in 2017. They include Benton County Sheriff and Benton County Treasurer, and twenty city council seats. Candidates who have filed are listed below. Some information on the candidates for some positions can be found in this Tri-City Herald article. Other information can be accessed via the hyperlinks below. Feel free to provide info on candidates in the comments section.

Sheriff Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term

Ken Lattin
(Prefers Republican Party)
4100 Jenny Lake Ct
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 528-9131
ken_lattin@charter.net

Jerry Hatcher
(Prefers Republican Party)
98303 E Ridgeview Dr
Kennewick WA 99338
(509) 942-4474
voteforjerryhatcher@gmail.com

Treasurer Partisan Office 1-year unexpired term

Ken Spencer
(Prefers Republican Party)
106 Oakmont Ct
Richland WA 99352
(509) 845-0481
kspencertreasurer@gmail.com

Port of Benton, Commissioner District 2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term

Robert D Larson
2420 Harris Ave
Richland WA 99354
rnslarson@charter.net

Port of Kennewick, Commissioner District 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term

Skip Novakovich
PO Box 5495
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 586-7858
skip@espritinc.net

Rick Reil
36611 S Oak St
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 727-1450
rick.realifephoto@gmail.com

Kennewick Public Hospital District

Commissioner Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term


Leonard Dreisbach
3309 W. 38th Ave
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 948-1017
Leonard.Dreisbach@trioshealth.org

Commissioner Pos. 2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term

Gary G Long
3913 S Olson Ct
Kennewick WA 99337
golf8to8@gmail.com

Raymond H Sjerven
813 S Auburn St
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 438-5135
drsjerven@gmail.com

Commissioner Pos. 3 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term 

Marvin Kinney
197404 54th Pr SE
Kennewick WA 99337

Prosser Public Hospital District

Commissioner Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term


Susan L Reams
89002 W 119 PR NW
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 832-0781
vphrsaf@gmail.com

Don Green
106405 W King Tull Rd
Prosser WA 93550
(509) 845-2855
donmgreen@gmx.com

Commissioner Pos. 2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term

Keith Sattler
P O BOX 652
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 786-1102
Keith@sattlerandassociates.com

City of Benton City

Council Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term


Lisa Stade
1551 N.E. 11th St.
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 528-7088
Stade_l@msn.com

Grant Pratt
503 Belle st
Benton City WA 99320
(402) 202-1708
pondhopper1965@gmail.com

Council Pos. 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Mary Lettau
1304 Della St.
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 948-2452
marydlettau@gmail.com

David A. Press
1521 ne 12th street
Benton city WA 99320
(360) 719-0689
Deepress91011@gmail.com

City of Kennewick

Council Position 1 Ward 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term


Don Britain
6010 W Okanogan Loop
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 430-4178
Dwbritain@aol.com

Lindy Verhei
8631 W. Klamath Ave
Kennewick wa 99336
(509) 544-8110

Council Position 2 Ward 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Shane Fast
3109 w 46th ave
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 380-4500
sfast@kellersupply.com

Gregory A. Jones
518 N Underwood St
Kennewick WA 99336

Steve Lee
3312 W 34th Ave
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 987-3339
steveforkennewick@gmail.com

Council Position 3 Ward 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

John H. Trumbo
3501 S. Garfield Place
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 366-2241
Johntnews@gmail.com

Council Position 4 At Large Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Jim Millbauer
713 S Young Pl
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 531-4134
millbauerforkennewick@gmail.com

Bill McKay
3516 W. 46th Ave.
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 586-8303
bc6mckay@gmail.com

Christy Watts
2623 S Kellogg St
Kennewick WA 99338
(509) 308-8986
christywatts2@gmail.com

Ed Pacheco
3006 S Vancouver St
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 551-2831
pachecok9260@gmail.com

Leo A. Perales
1411 W 16th Ave
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 551-8496
leo4council@gmail.com

Austin (Griff) Griffin
6004 W okanogan loop
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 572-6232
austin.griffin10@yahoo.com

City of Prosser
 

Council Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Don Aubrey
723 Ford St
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 786-1591
djaubrey@hotmail.com

Council Pos. 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Morgan Everett
953 Parkside Dr
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 786-2889
morgan@morganeverett.net

Council Pos. 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Rob Siemens
2013 Benson Ave
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 781-1578

Council Pos. 7 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term

Stephanie D Groom
1115 Court St
Prosser WA 99350

City of Richland

Council Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term


Rhoda Williams
1761 George Washington #250
Richland WA 99354
(206) 304-9691
rhoda799@gmail.com

Kalen M Finn
1943 Forest Avenue
Richland WA 99354
(509) 430-9153
finnforcitycouncil@gmail.com

Jess Monterey
785 Canyon St Apt 107
Richland WA 99352
(509) 205-9436
JessForRichland@gmail.com

Bob Thompson
504 W Margaret
Pasco WA 99301
(509) 547-4011
rjterobert@thompsonlawoffices.com

Council Pos. 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Sandra Kent
P.O. Box 1354
Richland WA 99352
(509) 521-9350
Purplebagels@yahoo.com

Shir Regev
114 Patton Street
Richland WA 99354
(509) 460-7220
shir.regev@yahoo.com

Lloyd Becker
2120 Duportail St Apt 1
Richland WA 99352
(509) 308-3287
rainier4311@gmail.com

Council Pos. 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Michael Luzzo
300 Van Giesen St Apt 11
Richland WA 99354
(509) 438-9527
Luzzomichel5@gmail.com

Ginger Wireman
2435 Michael Ave
Richland WA 99352
(509) 528-9377
ebwireman@gmail.com

Ryan Lukson
337 Gleneagles Ct
Richland WA 99352
(206) 915-6386
rjlukson@gmail.com

Council Pos. 7 Nonpartisan Office 2-year term 

Dori Luzzo Gilmour
2051 Howell Ave
Richland WA 99354
(509) 366-9706
doriluzzogilmour@yahoo.com

Eldon E Eskeli
712 Snow
Richland WA 99352
(509) 366-6464
e.eskeli1@gmail.com

Frank Boasen
1241 Fuji Way
Richland WA 99352
(907) 529-2467
fboasen@gmail.com

Michael Alvarez
2093 Newhaven Loop
Richland WA 99352
(509) 531-1640
VoteMichaelAlvarez@gmail.com

City of West Richland

Mayor Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Brent Gerry
P.0. Box 5450
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 948-0512
richauto@frontier.com

Jerry A Peltier
4301 Laurel Dr
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 967-3040
japeltier@msn.com

Council Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Willliam (Dan) White
4154 Laurel Drive
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 531-7662
danwhite628@yahoo.com

Robert Perkes
4791 W Vangiesen St Suite B
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 554-4444
rperkesdc@gmail.com

John E. Smart
400 S. 54th Ave
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 212-2472
jsmart400@aol.com

Council Pos. 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Rich Buel
4786 Thrush Ln.
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 967-9362
thebuelster@yahoo.com

Merle N Johnson
4625 Blue Heron Blvd
West Richland WA 99353

Council Pos. 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Gail Brown
4405 Chelan Drive
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 539-9981
gailbrown9981@gmail.com

Michelle Marcum
4000 fallon dr
West Richland wa 99353
(509) 967-2165
westrichlandgolf@yahoo.com

Council Pos. 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Richard Bloom
5900 Everett St
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 539-7630
44swish@gmail.com

Council Pos. 6 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term

Fred Brink
4003 Cascade Dr
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 713-0483
ftbrink@gmail.com

Steven Shupe
3604 Equestrian dr
West Richland WA 99353
(509) 302-0030
Stevendshupe@msn.com

Kate Moran
684 S 58th Ave
West Richland WA 99353
(636) 443-5583
kate@kate4council.net

Kennewick School District 17

Director No. 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term


Heather Kintzley
640 S. Young Place
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 521-3597
h_czebotar@hotmail.com

Mike Massey
13516 Cottonwood Creek Blvd
Kennewick WA 99338
(509) 820-6568
michaelmassey509@gmail.com

Director No. 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Dawn Adams
PO Box 7352
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 539-9968
netdawn@aol.com

Kiona-Benton City School District 52

Director District 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 


Ivan Howard
PO Box 52
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 947-5200
da-butcher810@hotmail.com

Clark D. Carlson
20904 E. Tara Rd
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 948-6620
clarkc@bentonrea.com

Director District 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Leslie L. Johnson
1209 Fig St
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 378-1801
ladybug.llj@gmail.com

Teddy Bryan
PO Box 387
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 528-4662
dtccbryan@charter.net

Director District 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Tawny Garrett
PO Box 932
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 308-2991
tawny.garrett@kibesd.org

Jacob Johnson
4602 W Neyens Rd
Benton City WA 99320
(541) 379-2765
johnsonjac9@gmail.com

Finely School District 53

Director District 3 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term 


Julie Bussell
225628 E Game Farm Road
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 582-9527
jbussell325@yahoo.com

Larry Lozier
249136 e hover rd
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 531-1253
Lozlar@att.net

Director District 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Kenton G. Cox
44808 S Fremont Rd
Kennewick WA 99337

Prosser Consolidated School District 116 Benton, Klickitat 

Director District 3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term


Jesalyn C. Cole
174306 W. Byron Rd.
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 781-4899
yesilanda@hotmail.com

Director District 4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term

Scott Coleman
PO Box 44
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 778-1978
lbblackgold@hotmail.com

Maricela Sanchez
1001 6th Street
Prosser WA 99350
(917) 476-6999
maricela.sgr@gmail.com

Director District 5 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term

Scotty Hunt
147401 W Hoisington Rd
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 572-7888
scottyhunt123@yahoo.com

Grandview School District 116/200 Benton, Yakima 

Director District 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term


Dale H. Burgeson
1102 CARRIAGE SQUARE DR
GRANDVIEW WA 98930
(509) 882-2032

Director District 5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Scott A. McKinney
1721 GRANDRIDGE RD
GRANDVIEW WA 98930

Richland School District 400 Benton 

Director No. 1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term


Matthew Bishop
2105 N Steptoe St, TRL 141
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 302-8175
bishopmj.tc@gmail.com

Heather Cleary
1126 Stallion Place
Richland WA 99352
(509) 627-3400
cleary.home@charter.net

Director No. 2 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term 

Rick Jansons
1386 Baywood Ave
Richland WA 99352
(509) 528-3488
rickjansons@msn.com

Ron Higgins
806 Cedar Ave.
Richland WA 99352
(509) 946-3596
citizensforronhiggins@gmail.com

Fire District #1 Benton 

Commissioner Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term


Jerry Morris
2901 B S Gum St
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 627-2394
jmorris314@aol.com

Scott Carpenter
2923 S Yew St
Kennewick WA 99337
(509) 582-5991

Fire District #2 Benton 

Commissioner Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term 


Barry Orth
53601 W Knox Rd
Benton City WA 99320
(509) 205-8570
barryorth@gmail.com

Fire District #4 Benton 

Commissioner Pos. 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term 


Gregg A Couch
77609 N Yakima River Dr
West Richland WA 99353

West Benton Regional Fire Authority Benton 

Commissioner Position 3 Nonpartisan Office 2-year term


David Moon
903 market st
prosser WA 99350
(509) 786-6811
cadamoon@hotmail.com

Commissioner Position 5 Nonpartisan Office 2-year term 

Richard Clizbe
140508 W 1406 PRSW
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 222-8277
reclizbe@gmail.com

Kevin F. Hanlon
PO Box 691
Prosser WA 99350
(509) 832-0328
kevin@hanlongroup.com

Plymouth Water District Benton 

Commissioner Position 1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term 


Ismael Delgado
PO Box 165
Plymouth WA 99346
(509) 492-1021
doraleedel7@aol.com

No comments: